Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | October 19, 2007

What the heck?

So here I am again … complaining! For some reason I can’t post photo’s. I have lost 2 fun posts in the past 24 hours that showed they saved but obviously didn’t because when I try to get back into them they are gone. So frustrating. I just don’t get it. I don’t think that I can even blame it on dial-up because it seems to be either a computer problem or a wordpress problem. There is an error on the page … the page that I enter the post, and it only allows me to type words, but not save and not post pictures. I can publish what I write which means that it goes to the blog, but I can’t save it and go back later apparently. So strange … I have no idea why … and I have no idea how to fix it. I do know that it really ticks me off. Hopefully I can figure it out. Last night I thought that I had it figured out and apparently I didn’t since the posts that I wrote and saved are missing. Huh? … guess I will try again. Of course I have a few more things to do with my day that try to post on the blog so when I get a little time I will see what I can do. Loern is home today and we have a busy weekend (which was why I saved up a couple posts to use) so my time is a bit thin but I will try! Have a good weekend my friends and if I figure this computer glitch out, there will be something more interesting to read then my frustration! :)

Responses

  1. Sorry about your troubles, Steph. I’d help if I could but I don’t have a clue! You’ll figure it out eventually, I’m sure.

  2. You probably are already doing this–you could save your word postings in a word document until you are positive they publish and if they don’t you can just cut and paste them in. I’m betting this is what you already do. (???).


Leave a Reply

Categories

