Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | December 4, 2007

For the Love of a brother …

As requested by my big brother David I ventured outside in the snow for some true Minnesota Winter Farm shots.  I did lots of trudging since we had another 4-5 inches fall this morning and afternoon.  But it is beautiful and since I love my brother it was worth the effort. :)   There are lots of them but I had a hard time deciding which ones … so I did most of them! 

snowy3.jpg

snowy2.jpg

snowy12.jpg

snowy1.jpg

snowy9.jpg

snowy5.jpg

snowy6.jpg

snowy13.jpg

snowy4.jpg

snowy10.jpg

snowy11.jpg

Responses

  1. Wow! Love all your photos. Everything looks so magical after freshly fallen snow.

  2. All your photos are great, but I love the little pine tree, the woodpile and the window. It’s speaking again, I see!

  3. Poofer,

    Ah, my very own post. Thanks, nice shots.

    Mom, the window is saying – come inside where it is warm. :)

  4. THANK YOU for posting these photos! I’ve been homesick for Minnesota lately—what’s a December, after all, with no snow?—and these shots allowed me to visit without having to leave my own house.

  5. I love it! It doesn’t snow very much here in Texas. When it does, it is nothing like your luxurious snow. Want to trade states?:)
    In God’s Hands,
    Sarah

  6. Very nice…but I can honestly say I don’t miss the snow at all…friends and family, yes. Snow? No.

  7. By the way, my favorite is the mailbox. It speaks to me. It’s waiting for me to send a card to it so can I get your address, please?? Yours was lost in the computer crash we had last month. :(


Leave a Reply

Categories

