Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | December 7, 2007

Happy Birthday Sister!

Happy Birthday to my sister Teresa! 

sisters.jpg

I was thinking about my sister and her birthday and remembered that I had this fun picture of us from years and years ago.  I don’t even know how old it is … but my guess is that it was taken when we were about 6 and 7?  I remember when I came across it, I was at my aunt Jeri’s house and I was so excited because it is one of the only pictures of just the two of us that I have seen that is a posed shot … and without a brother making a face in the background. Ha. :)  Pictures in the 70’s & 80’s were a rare treat.  When money was tight, film and film processing were a luxury.   But I love this picture of us. We are just 16.5 months a part and since Teresa is my only sister along with 4 brothers, I appreciate the gift of a sister very much.  So to my big sister …

Happy Birthday!  I love you!  Have a fantastic day!  :)

Responses

  1. What a gorgeous picture of my beautiful daughters! I know it was taken at your grandmother’s house because I recognize the fireplace, and I presume you were staying there for some reason though I can’t think of WHY, so maybe Jerilynn has some idea, as she was the photographer. Regardless, your birthday salute to your sister was wonderful. You are both so fortunate to have each other. And we to have both of you. :)

  2. very sweet way of getting a birthday wish! Wow, no brothers, but how about those clothes! It dates us to the 70s! Thanks dear sister for being my friend!
    T

  3. Too sweet! Happy Birthday Teresa!!

  4. Yes, I was the photographer, I had my little 126 camera and loved to take pictures of my nieces and nephews. Mom had the girls there for a visit, I remember her doing that a few times, just to spend some time with them. I had fun when they visited, too! :) Happy Belated Birthday Teresa, I celebrated for you by going to the beach and enjoying our 75 degree weather!


Leave a Reply

Categories

