Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | January 25, 2008

136th Post Give-a-way!

Ok so I know that the “standard” give-a-way for new bloggers is NOT at 136, but you know … I don’t really consider myself a “standard” blogger.   I like to think that I beat my drum to a different tune if you know what I mean. 

So today I am going to host a little Poofergirl’s Perspective Give-a-way …  in honor of my 136th post!  I really had intended to do this at 100, but well … have I mentioned that I am a procrastinator?  In addition to celebrating my 136th post, the give-a-way is my little tiny way of saying “thanks for reading!”.  I have found that I love to blog and having you read my words makes it all the more fun.  So thanks to you! 

I decided to give-a-way some stitched towels … this might get me some “oh cool!” responses as well as some “how lame!” responses, but regardless of if you like the idea … stitched towels it is!   If you don’t like stitched towels well then, don’t ask to be in the drawing.  :) 

Here is what you need to do, if you want to have a chance at them … just leave a comment and let me know which ones you would like in your kitchen.  I have two options for you …

Option 1 is a set of 2 birdhouse towels

festive and fun for all you bird lover’s out there. 

Option 2 is a set of two kitchen-ish ones …  
I have no idea what to call them and so “kitchen-ish” it is.  
towels22.jpg   freetowel11.jpg

So there you have it … if you would like to try to get these lovely towels just drop me a comment, you don’t even have to say how cute they are, or what a great job I did … just let me know which ones you would like if I pick your name.   :)  Hopefully more then my standard 6 or 7 people comment so that I don’t look like a huge dork here. 

The plan is to pick the winner on Monday, possibly Tuesday. 

IF this procrastinator completes one more birdhouse towel, then the winner will get a set of 3 … but I make no promises, procrastinators aren’t allowed to make promises.  

Have a great weekend everyone, and again … thanks for reading my often many words. 

Responses

  1. Taking a break from cleaning to catch up on blog reading and what do I find? A lovely giveaway by the lovely Stephanie!

    Hubby and I are bird watchers so I would love to be entered for option 1.

    I haven’t done any embroidery since I was a girl….that was a really long time ago :-) ……lately every blog I look at is featuring embroidery and I love it. Guess I will soon have to invest in a hoop and thread!

    But until then, I hope I win!!!!

  2. I found your site thru your Aunt Jeri, she’s a friend of mine. I check your blog daily, sorry I’ve never commented but I do enjoy it, you have a gift for writing for sure! It’s a difficult choice, but I think I like Option 1 the best. Thanks for sharing your life in MN with me! (oh and I can’t wait to try your mini peanut butter pies)

  3. I love option 2 my mother inlaw gave me a bunch for our wedding and I have used them until they are no longer usable.. Just so you know I read your blog every day it makes me laugh. I don’t write lots I hate typing and with 4 kids and a daycare things are busy. It has been cold in Nebraska or at least we think it is until we read your blog and then we quit feeling sorry for ourselves!!! Have a great weekend
    Staci

  4. I love the birdhouse towels, Steph. I agree that you beat your drum to a different tune, but it’s a catchy one so it’s just fine! Besides…it might run in the family…heh.
    Hi Cheryl, great to see you posting! :)

  5. I like the dancing frying pans and the Kool Aid guy being pressured into smoking by the tumbler game.

    They will work well to help reinforce my kids not to do drugs.

    Why are the pans dancing Poofer – why?

  6. I love the kitchenish ones. But they are both so cute. Everytime I see your pictures of the towels you do, I want to start doing some of my own but like you I am a procrastintor.

  7. Thanks everyone for stopping by! :) Makes me happy to know a few more of my readers.

    Davie … oh my gosh do you crack me up sometimes! So funny! My guess on the reason why the frying pans are dancing is because they are happy? Why they are happy I have no idea … maybe cause they just found out they have feet and they can dance? I will have to think about that. :)

  8. I don’t need to be in the drawing since I have towels from you already. I love them so much I still have just looked at them fondly, but never used them to dry a thing! :) When I saw the gang trying to encourage the Kool Aid guy to smoke, I was thinking it was that ‘telephone game’ where you start a line and see how it ends up after a few people repeat it. I’m such a dreamer…..still. Very funny, Dave. You guys both make me smile.

  9. What a great idea! I live out in the middle of no-where. Every year since we moved here I’ve put up another bluebird house. The bluebirds don’t mind me checking in on their nests on a daily basis and it has been great fun watching them from the very beginning with their nest building all the way through until the babies finally leave their nest (baby birds are really ugly until they finally get all of their feathers). I like Option 1, the set of 2 birdhouse towels. Thanks for your generosity, not only for your give away but for the blog you write. I really enjoy it!

  10. Now I just love the kitchenish ones! They were made for my kitchen! LOL Love popping in each day to see what adventure is taking place in your part of the world.

  11. I like the birdhouse ones. I love this kind of towel. I got some for my weddding (almost 12 years ago) and they are about worn out!

  12. I don’t need to be entered into the drawing because I have plenty of towels, but I wanted to join in here to let you know I’m still reading and very much enjoying your posts! Most times I’m reading them in “catch-up” mode so feel it’s too late to post a response! You and David are so funny. It’s easy to tell that you came from the same nest….you both have quite the way with words. Blog away, it’s appreciated!

  13. I have to go with the kool-aid man set!
    how fun!!!

  14. I have to admit I’m a kool-aide fan myself. Nice job on all of them.

  15. Okay, first I’m waving to Cheryl in Nebraska since she doesn’t have a clickable link to her name. Another Nebraskan here!

    Second, I’m wondering if the frying pans are dancing because their backsides are hot? Maybe. But maybe not since I don’t think I’d be smiling like they are if my backside was as hot as theirs must get. Hmm….I’ll ponder over this question.

    Lastly, I love the idea of a one hundred thirty sixth post give away! Perhaps I’ll follow suite because that will give my far longer to figure out what my own first give away will be. I doubt anyone would want a tumbleweed.

    I’d love to win…um…the birdhouses I guess. I was going to say the kitchen-ish towels but I don’t really like the idea of the Kool-Aid man smoking and plus, it would now drive me crazy to have to wonder why the pans ARE dancing each time I looked at them. Thanks a lot David! Ha.

  16. After research a few of the blog () posts
    in your website now, and I really a great deal approach of blogging.
    I bookmarked it to my bookmark website listing and
    will likely be checking back soon. Pls try my internet site as nicely and said all those feelings.

  17. I’m really inspired along with your writing abilities plus taking into consideration the format in your weblog. Are these claims a paid subject or would you customize it oneself? Anyway keep boost the nice quality writing, it’s uncommon to look a nice blog much like it today..


Leave a Reply

Categories

