Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | March 15, 2008

Double Chocolate Cookies

ccookies5.jpg 

I baked today … well actaully, I baked yesterday but didn’t want to bore you with a double post day so I waited to share the exciting news.  I made cookies and Loren said “you are making them during Lent?” and I said “oh yeah … Lent … ummm … yep I guess I am!”.  They are really easy and pretty tasty.  They aren’t as great as some of my favorites but they are good. 

ccookies4.jpg

Double Chocolate Cookies

1 ¼ cup sugar

1 cup butter

1 egg

1 teaspoon vanilla

2 cups flour

1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 package chocolate chips

Cream sugar and butter; beat in egg and vanilla.  Beat in flour, cocoa and baking soda.  Stir in chocolate chips.

ccookies2.jpg

Bake at 375 degrees for 8-11 minutes. 

ccookies3.jpg

Couple things …

First, it is not easy to tell when they are done since they are already brown!  My first tray was over done and my second tray was under done.  Consistency is for the birds!

I only used 1 cup of sugar because I usually try to cut it down just a tidge … and, since the recipe was off the sugar package I figure it was just a sneaky way to sell more sugar and not really needed. 

I used whole-wheat flour and so mine were a bit more dry … cause that is just the price you pay for using it.  I know it is better for us but sometimes I would rather not … and sometimes I don’t, however this time around I was white flour-less. 

ccookies1.jpg

Overall though … it is an ok cookie.  And really, can you go wrong with a cookie that has “double chocolate” in the name? 

Responses

  1. I printed this recipe the other day, but so far haven’t gotten a chance to make it. They look good to me! : )


Leave a Reply

Categories

