Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | March 18, 2008

Spring Chickens

springchickens7.jpg

The chickens are venturing out on days where it is above 30 degrees.   

springchickens1.jpg

springchickens3.jpg

They love fresh grass … too bad this stuff is all brown and not fresh!  Guess they aren’t too picky! 

springchickens4.jpg 

springchickens5.jpg

springchickens2.jpg

I think that they are just happy to be out … much like the rest of us!   Spring sun is great … and spring chickens are nice too!

springchickens6.jpg

Responses

  1. I love Buff Orphington’s! Aren’t they just the prettiest? Glad to see spring is coming your way and thawing some of your snows!

  2. Great photos! I love the chickens, too. And I so enjoy their eggs every morning. :) I think the chickens are cute because they’re so fluffy and round. I see there’s a rooster playing “king of the mountain” on the first photo….even though the mountain is a pile of straw, he still reigns supreme. Have a great, sunny, spring day! Our front lawn is nearly all grass already.

  3. They really do look like they are having the best time. I so love the picture of the two with their butts in the air. Great photos!! :-) Rosie

  4. Ooh, I just love it when you post photos of your farm on your blog! What gorgeous chickens! And what beautiful photos. I so often long for the country. You give me a little bit of it every time I “visit” you. Thank you! :)

  5. I miss my pretty chickens. :( So thanks for sharing yours!


Leave a Reply

Categories

