Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | April 23, 2008

Wordless Wednesday

Which one of these eggs is doing his own thing …

which one of these eggs does not belong. 

Remember that little ditty from Sesame Street?  I don’t remember the words to the song exactly anymore since … well, did I mention that I am almost 35!!!  But I remember watching it as that was my favorite little segment on Sesame Street.  You remember it right?  When there were 4 kids, each doing something like jumping rope, except one little kid would be reading a book instead.  

So for today we have 4 eggs that are together with one doing it’s own thing, by not having a yolk.  It isn’t everyday that you make eggs and one is “yoke-less” … apparently one of our chickens was just much too busy to make a complete egg that day. 

Enjoy your Wednesday!  :) 

Responses

  1. How strange is that? Maybe the next one will have two! I thought it was the one whose yolk veered right in the pan and didn’t want to join in all the frying fun.

  2. I don’t think I have ever seen a yolk-less egg.. I have seen many double yolkers though. I am with your mom though.. I thought it was the yolk that was over by its-self..

  3. I haven’t ever seen a yolk-less egg, either. What would the chick do for food? I guess there wouldn’t be one. If you could produce them you could make money…a natural low cholesterol real egg!


Leave a Reply

Categories

