Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | April 24, 2008

Sew sorry … I lied.

 

So I told you a week or so back that I couldn’t sew.  And even though I still stand by the fact that I can’t “sew well!”, I gotta admit that I can sorta sew.  What I learned while making a couple of aprons was that I just needed some more patience!  Patience!! 

See, patience and I don’t really get along so well.  There is just something about her that rubs me the wrong way … seems that I like it when she stays out of my way most days.  But as I, the master procrastinator had put off the apron project just much too late … patience and I decided to put our differences aside and cooperated quite nicely.  Nicely enough to produce a couple of aprons that I was proud to give as gifts.  This was a double wedding shower for a friend and her cousin and so I had twice as much work to do! They weren’t perfect of course because nothing say’s homemade quite like imperfection … but they turned out pretty great. 

They are reversible with the fun polk-a-dot type side and the more subtle pink side.  I told the brides that I made them reversible so that they could flip it over incase it was too dirty and their new mother-in-law’s showed up! 

I think that patience and I might just have to cooperate more often … in sewing at least … we don’t want to become best friends over everything in my life too soon I don’t think.

Responses

  1. Those are sew cute! I love the one you gave me a couple of years back–it is very well made and cute as well!

  2. You did good, girl! They are adorable!

  3. so cute!!
    Aprons must be on our mind lately. Here is the pattern I bought yesterday!
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=10845663

    Remember my wild friend at the Tables? I am making her a leapord print one! You know how she likes to cook! Too fun!

  4. I love the aprons! You did an awesome job :) I need to learn to sew!!

  5. Great job, Steph…like the funky circle fabric!

  6. Oh, and I forgot! I really like the chicken peg board thingie most of all!


Leave a Reply

Categories

