Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | June 12, 2008

A computer virus = no posts from Poofergirl

Hello!  :) 

Is it safe to assume that you …

1.  Thought that I was dead.

or …

2.  Thought that I gave up on blogging. 

Well … actually both answers are wrong.  We have been computer-less for about a week and internet-less for about two.  Apparently the virus is a pretty bad one … worse one that my computer-geek brother Daniel has yet to see.  So … technically our computer is in the hospital.  Of all members of the family to be in the hospital is probably best that it is just the computer.  We may have it back this weekend or we might have it later … we don’t know for sure.  But at soon as it is back you can be assured of some posts and lots and lots of pictures and updates from me … if you are still checking that is.  :) 

You might be wondering … “So how the heck are you posting if your computer is in the hopsital Poofergirl?”.  Good question.  Turns out that I am at my mom and dad’s for a couple days while I am helping Ms. Martha with last mintute wedding stuff!  Hard to believe that wedding is already this Saturday!  Yikes.   If I get a chance I might do a little blogging while I am here, (but no pictures) since this fancy “fast” internet is pretty cool!

Responses

  1. I wondered if perhaps the torrential rains I’ve been hearing about had swept you away! Thank goodness you’re fine. :)

  2. Poofergirl’s computer is out of the ICU! It was infected by a malware/hijacker which preys on vulnerabilities of earlier versions of the Win OS and Internet Explorer. It is currently on it’s second round of service packs after more than 50 injections of security updates (it didn’t complain once, it’s very well behaved). It should be back in service in no time.

  3. Hi Poofer! I hadn’t noticed you were M.I.A.—not because I don’t care, but because I’ve been M.I.A. myself—and I don’t even have the excuse of a computer virus! I’ve just been in computer avoidance mode. Trying to get back into it, but it’s hard. I hope you’ve enjoyed your bloggy break! Maybe it won’t be as difficult for you to get back into the swing of things as it’s been for me.

    All the best!


Leave a Reply

Categories

