Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | June 21, 2008

And … we’re back!

We are offically back in the “internet connection” and “virus-free computer” business.  Whoo-hoo!  It was a long couple of weeks.  Hopefully there are some of you that have stuck this out and will still check to read the in’s and out’s of our little life on the farm.  I asked Loren this morning if he really thought that this simple life of ours was worth taking the time to write about, and having people read.  He thought that it was.  I sometimes wonder why it is that people would want to read about our lives but I guess it isn’t for me to question why you read, but to be thankful that you take the time to read about what happens around this place. 

Seems that the computer is running just great!  That is a nice change.  I will have to take some time to think back over the last couple of weeks and share with your what has been happening.  Right now I need to go water some steers, the cows & thier calves, let the chickens out of thier warm little coop, and grind some feed for the new baby chicks and their mama’s.  But I will leave you with a couple of pictures that I took right before the laptop took a nose dive into virus land. 

Some blossoms from one of the plum tree’s. 

“Got Rhubarb?” … unfortunatley this shot was taken before we cut Loren’s lovely locks.  Ha … seriously, that is some long hair.  :)

The tulips have come and gone … but they were beautiful while they lasted.

Well, I better go let those chicken’s out … otherwise we will be having lots of fried chicken for dinner.  Yep, I still think that I am pretty darn funny … incase you wondered if I had lost that idea in the past couple of weeks.  :) 

 

Responses

  1. Welcome back! I checked your site every day to see if you had an update. And yes, your life is worth writing about, you have a very interesting way with words that I enjoy reading. I especially like it when you write about the cows and calves. Oh and fried chicken too! I’m so glad that your Aunt Jeri introduced me to your life. Again, glad you’re back at it!

  2. Welcome back! You were missed greatly!! :)

  3. Hurray!! I really missed your blog! And I get to talk to you frequently. :) Beautiful photos of Minnesota spring flowers, by the way.

  4. Your simple farm life is SO worth writing about, Poofer. I read your blog for the same reason I used to read “Country” magazine—because I long for the country. I would have liked to have lived on a farm myself; but I married a math professor, so there went that dream out the window! (I’m okay about it, though, really!) :)

    Anyway, I get to (sort of) experience farm life vicariously through your blog. It also reminds me of home (Minnesota). You know how much I love, love, love your pictures!

    Glad you’re sticking with it. :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

