Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | June 23, 2008

Is it a full moon?

Loren came in a few minutes ago from doing chores, grabbed a big flashlight and said “I can’t find Bessie”.  Soooo, that can’t be good right?, to have a mama cow lost in the dark of night? 

He just came in again and said “I found Bessie in the hayshed but now one of the steers is out!”.  What the heck?

You might be thinking … “some farm wife you are, just sitting in the house waiting for reports!” but really, I am just in the way in cases like this … past experience tells me that.

However, I must say that I have been known to “guard a fence” so that cattle won’t go where they are not supposed to and I have even been known to hold a big 2×4 so that I look scarier, but in the grand scheme of things, … me sitting in the house and blogging is really what I am much better at.   That whole “finding lost animals and getting them back in the fence” is much more of a Farmer Loren job.  

Oh and for the record … I wasn’t asked to help … that should tell you that this farm wife is best left in the house when it comes to search and rescue. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

