Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | July 21, 2008

Proof that Ms. Martha was wed …

I FINALLY have a few pictures from Ms. Martha and Isaac’s wedding … you know that one that happened MONTHS ago?  Ok, so it wasn’t months but it was June 14th which is getting pretty darn close to months.  I just borrowed a couple … just enough to say “hey, it really happened and it was fun!”.  It really was such a great wedding.  We had a fantastic time and it was an honor to be a part of the process. 

The happy couple … ahhhh … how cute huh? 

And here we are … the pretty bride and the lone bridesmaid … or rather Matron of Honor.  Matron almost sounds worse than maid to me … but whatever, since I am married I am a matron.  I honestly didn’t know that until I saw the program.  Ha. 

I don’t know what we were “discussing” here, but I love the shot even though it is a bit fuzzy and far away.  Looks like a conversation you want to be a part of huh?  I really wonder what we were chatting about … must have been fun! 

And here is my favorite one … how cute are we?  I love Loren in a suit and even though he is obviously not looking in the camera he sure is handsome.  When he saw the picture he said “what the heck was I looking at you think?” and I said “oh, your not looking?”.  See, apparently I was really only concerned that I looked ok.  Ha. 

So there you have it … a small glimpse into Ms. or I mean Mrs. – Martha’s wedding. 

Responses

  1. Your friend was a lovely bride, and you and your husband look so nice together! The flowers were beautiful too!

  2. Martha and Isaac had a wonderful wedding and reception. So simple and beautiful and Christ-centered. You were stunning in your red gown and Loren was handsome in his suit, as everyone can see. If he chose to get distracted for the photo I guess you still had to show it. :)

    The food was great and we laughed a lot at the reception because there were so many happy people there. I would say it was a memorable occasion!


Leave a Reply

Categories

