Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | July 25, 2008

Roasted Spaghetti Sauce

Have you heard of Roasted Spaghetti Sauce?  I swear that I have.  I actually made some yesterday.  Wanna know the secret to a great thick homemade spaghetti sauce that needs little attention? 

Just leave it cooking on the stove for 3 hours unattended while you are in the garden tackling weeds. 

Roasted spaghetti sauce sounds better then it actually is unfortunately.  I asked Loren if it was good and he replied “well, it is pretty good … but it definitely has a roasted flavor”.   Good thing I didn’t stir in all the burnt stuff of the bottom of the pan huh?

Responses

  1. SO, I had no experience with roasted spaghetti sauce but I now have experienced roasted chili….I was warming some for my lunch (very yummy chili from Virginia’s kitchen) and while I was waiting decided to finish an update to a daycare parent. Then I decided to check your blog and read your funny one from this morning (Wednesday). Meanwhile my chili roasted:) It doesn’t take 3 hours. The bottom of the pan is quite brown and the chili is smoky but I won’t throw any away. It’s still lunch.


Leave a Reply

Categories

