Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | September 27, 2008

I just can’t help myself … I LOVE these flowers.

I apologize.  I know that I have shown you these flowers numerous times but I just can’t help but take pictures of them and share them.  How can you deny their beauty?  I don’t know what it is but I could look at them all day long.  Lately it has been too windy to get any pictures but today wasn’t too bad and I was able to capture a few more that I love.  I did limit my “show and tell” to only 6 total … you can thank me later.  You will recall that these particular flowers this year are a “gift” from last year so I didn’t do anything to deserve them … maybe that is why I appreciate them so much.  They have taken over most of the front yard and are popping up in random places around the yard but I don’t care, because I just think that they are so pretty.  Here are my shots to share. 

the “not so kept” flower patch we received … it has grown a lot in the past month.

Of course the bee wouldn’t land on an extra pretty flower … but it was cool that I could get him at all.

I really like this one … but of course I really like all of them.

And lastly … my favorite shot of the day. Sigh. Pretty … just so pretty.

Responses

  1. Don’t worry about the number of beautiful photos you share….these are exquisite! I love the last one the best, too. But the bee adds that extra special gift to the less than perfect flower.

    Thanks! I enjoyed them, every one, since I am a farm girl of the past who still loves the farm.

  2. Schoenen Blumen

  3. They are gorgeous! I love living in the country, and I’ll bet you do, too!

  4. What pretty flowers! I love ALL your pictures, so never feel bad about posting lots. :-) I like that last shot best, too—it looks just like something from a magazine! I’m glad you’re still having flowers to enjoy. Everything around here is pretty much done for the season. Now we’re just going to have to wait for the camellias to bloom (that is months from now, though). I’m just glad I have my begonia blooming like mad in my kitchen window and that I can visit blogs like yours to get my “flower fix.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

