Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | September 29, 2008

Just a towel … but it makes me smile.

Yesterday Loren and I attended a “couples wedding shower” which was new to both of us.  It was fun and ended up being more of a “family wedding shower” where we knew not a soul with the exception of the bride and groom.  It was fun though and there were lots of little ones to “ooh and ahh” over … even a brand new 5 day old baby … really cute little guy, and 1 year old twins which were a joy to watch run around as well.  I thought that you might like to see the towel I stitched and added to the gift. 

When I was stitching I said to Loren “I am almost done with the girl cows dress” and he said “What? … you are making a cow in a dress?”.  He has some issues with farm animals depicted in non-real life scenarios and I love to make them just to hear him stress out a bit.  Is that mean?, I don’t think so but it makes me chuckle that it irritates him a little.  He did admit it was cute … I think?, maybe not?  Oh well, I liked it and I am pretty sure there are a few of you out there that can find the joy in a happy non-realistic couple of cows who apparently really like each other.

Responses

  1. That is totally cute. I love when you share photos of your recent stitchery projects. And truly, it’s probably a good thing that Loren has this “quirk” about farm animals in non-farm scenarios; otherwise, we might be led to believe that he is *perfect.* (And that just would NOT be fair!) :-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

