Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | October 28, 2008

What’s in your livingroom … part II

This afternoon before Loren left for work he said “oh, I took some pictures of the pepper drying” and I said “oh yeah?, I did yesterday and they are already on the blog.” and he said “it will be interesting to see if I took different pictures and to see my perspective”.  And sure enough it was interesting.  Though most of them were similar, he took them after they began to dry a bit and so you can be a part of the process.  Were you hoping to be a part of our drying peppers process?  This play by play might just be enough for you to say “these people need more exciting lives!” but what can I say?, this is pretty much it right now.  :)  Maybe it will make your life seem more exciting when you compare it to ours.  Ha.  So here are a few more pepper shots which really, should be the last ones of the season. 

So there you can see how they shrink quite a bit … it’s pretty amazing how much smaller they get.  Don’t believe me?  

From a gallon bucket of fresh to a quart of dried.  Exciting stuff huh?  I do think it is pretty cool that Loren thought to take these pictures though … I didn’t , mostly because it would require work and working on a shot of peppers just doesn’t bring me too much joy unfortunately. 

So there you have it … likely the last post about peppers … feel free to thank me for that.

Responses

  1. That’s amazing. They really do shrivel up good, don’t they? How dorky am I, here admiring your Cass-Clay ice cream bucket. Getting all nostalgic for Minnesota!


Leave a Reply

Categories

