Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | November 25, 2008

Look at what I did!

sewing1

I gotta say that I am pretty proud of myself.  I told you that I planned to sew tonight and sew I did! 

sewing6

You like ’em? 

sewing22

Yeah … me to!  I sorted the basket of fabric from the second hand store and spent a good 30 minutes just staring at it all thinking “what the heck can I do with this stuff?”. 

sewing4

Then I pulled all my stuff out … like the sewing machine, ironing board and etc. and noticed that I had two pieces of curtain sitting in with all my sewing stuff.  I had shortened two of them because we have a small window in the nursery which we painted.  The process is not yet done which is why you haven’t seen it.  No promises on when that will happen.   Anyway, I got to thinking that the fabric would make some great bags because they are a nice thick fabric, almost like a canvas but softer. 

sewing5

Long story short … I made 3 bags and I think that they turned out pretty good.  Not perfect, but pretty good.  I used the green fabric I had and all the other fun fabric was from my “fun find” last week. 

sewing3

Turns out that my Christmas sewing has officially started and that is very good.   However, this pregnant mama-to-be is up way past her bedtime and she didn’t get a nap today!  So that means I am off to bed.  Have a great day!

Responses

  1. I love the bags! And the cards :)

  2. Wow! Very creative and what a nice gift! Now… take a nap!

  3. I really like the bags! I’m glad you got the sewing bug….I thought about it yesterday but wasn’t ready to clean up the diningroom so I could clutter it again with the sewing machine. I started doing some knitting today instead, so that was fun.

    Enjoy your Christmas sewing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

