Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | December 16, 2008

The Great Christmas Letter Debate … part II

Ok so I was just thinking about something that I thought was interesting.  As you may have read in my last post, Loren loves Christmas letter’s in Christmas Cards and I … ummm, let’s just say that they don’t make or break the Christmas card experience for me.  However, a photo does!  I LOVE to get Christmas photo’s with my Christmas cards.  And guess who doesn’t? Yep, that’s right … Loren is not a fan of the Christmas photo idea.  And guess why not? My best guess?, it’s because he wasn’t raised in a Christmas photo family.  And guess who was? Yep, I was.  Well, actually it was that my Mom included our school pictures in the Christmas cards… but this was years ago when photo processing was a great expense and the school photos did the trick.  I would always love to see who would send school photo’s or the rare occasion family photo when I was little and I remember being excited to see the faces of those that sent the card.  And I still do.

So anyway, I just thought it was interesting how one of us loves one thing and not the other, and then vice versa.  Pretty sure that we will have to compromise and do a little of both … a little picture and a little letter.  That might just be best of both worlds for this duo.

Leave a Reply

Categories

