Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | January 17, 2009

Baby Evelyn Update

Thanks for all the “congrats” everyone!  Just wanted to let you know that all is going well.  Evelyn is digesting her food very well and we are just waiting for her to get bigger.  I am still in the hospital with her in a hospitality room.  We don’t know how long we get the room incase someone else needs it or they need it for a patient, but so far I have been able to be here and for that I am very grateful.  Loren has been back and forth the past few days and is back home tonight, he was here to bring me the car and went back with his parents who met Evelyn tonight.  Evelyn is under the billy lights as she is jaundous (sp?) and has some pretty cool black “shades” that cover her eyes.  Unfortunately they also cover her entire little face!  We are working on getting her ready to nurse which will take a little time since she is so little, but the first couple of attempts ahave gone well.  Still no pictures … sorry!  I won’t be able to get them on the blog until we are home.  This computer is a huge pain to use and so I have to quit before I loose my patients.  Sorry for the spelling errors, it has a tiny screen and I can’t edit.  Thanks again for all your thoughts and prayers.

Responses

  1. I pray that each day that your little one gets bigger and stronger. Thank you for taking the time to keep us updated.

  2. I’m sure she looks adorable in her shades. Hope you are feeling well. . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

