Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | March 12, 2009

Hey baby … look over here!

I noticed this morning that Miss Evelyn was wearing the same outfit that we brought her home in 6 short weeks ago and I thought it would be a good idea to take a quick picture of the cute little baby to compare her size.  Getting her attention however proved to be a bit of a problem.  Here is how it went. 

carseat91

Mom says “Hey Evelyn look at me!”  Baby thinks “Is there food over here?”

carseat10

Mom says again “Hey Evelyn, look over here so that I can take a picture of how big you are!”.  Baby thinks “I am pretty darn sure there is food over here”. 

carseat8

Mom gives up for a minute and puts the blankets to stabalize baby’s head and decides to try again and says “Hey Evelyn, look at Mom!” Baby thinks “guess I better settle for my hand since I can’t find that food!”

cseat7

Mom actually gives up getting the baby’s attention only to have her “somewhat” look her way.  Baby is thinking “maybe if I look at her she will stop yelling at me and give me something to eat!”. 

 

Responses

  1. What a cute profile she has!

    Not to worry, babies have to practice not listening to mommy and daddy so they can be REALLY good at it when they are 2! :)

  2. Isn’t it fun to watch them grow?

    Elena is 8 months now, and she just started pulling herself up yesterday. Boring to anyone else, but exciting stuff to a mom.

  3. I checked the homecoming picture and this new one, you can see the outfit is filled out much better. Miss Evelyn is growing into and soon out of her little cloths.


Leave a Reply

Categories

