Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | July 26, 2009

Done.

dquilt1

Yep, the quilts done.  Procrastination does have it’s benefits … I am not sure that I would feel this proud of myself had the gift been ready to go, say a week ago.  I finished with 13 hours to spare … 13 hours until it needed to be given, so technically if you add in our drive, I only had 12 hours.  But still, that is something. 

dquilt2

Considering I started this project with limited fabric on Wednesday evening at about 8pm … didn’t do anything with it on Thursday and started up again Friday at about 5pm … I am pretty impressed with myself. 

Thankfully I had an extra set of hands …

dquilt5

The rest of him was helpful as well since hands can only do so much to tie a quilt … other items are important as well, like the arms and legs, a brain … well, you get the idea. 

dquilt4

The fabric was fun … my nephew is heading to the army and I thought these army bugs … mostly army ants were pretty creative.

dquilt3

Next year we have two nephews graduating from high school … I might just have to start on a Monday. 

dquilt6

Responses

  1. What a perfect gift! I’m sure he’ll appreciate the fabric….I didn’t know they even made prints like this!

  2. You should come to Duluth and teach me how to quilt, or wait I guess we would have to start at threading the sewing machine!!! :)

  3. Looks good! I am sure your nephew loved it!

  4. I can’t believe you got it done so fast!! Didn’t it used to take you a bit longer? ;) Great job!

  5. Loved it :) and i know he did as well!


Leave a Reply

Categories

