Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | August 9, 2009

Late Night Blogging … again.

Here I am again … just under the wire in the hopes of keeping my “every day a post” streak going. How I ended up being so committed to that little calendar with it’s red dates I will never know … but goals are good and when I keep them, then all the better.

I have been an every day blogger again since May 31st. Funny that I started on the end of a month when the calendar was going to change so quickly, but that is when it was and that is a lot of days. I try my hardest to keep a little variety in my posts … not all baby, but not all farm, sometimes it can be a bit unbalanced with posting everyday but I guess that is just the way that life can be from time to time.

I have to admit that I am glad that this past week is behind me, it was filled with “work”, that work that I do out of the house for three hours a day. The “work” that unfortunately many days feels more like a burden then a blessing. I shutter to think how many hours I actually spent there the past several days and I have decided not to figure it out. Most of the hours were volunteer and some were “work” related but however you look at it, it was a lot.

Poor Miss Evelyn took the biggest brunt of the week with getting her cold which she is still recovering from, not getting a descent morning or afternoon nap all week, spending most of her mornings and afternoons on another Mama’s lap, or sitting in a chair watching the chaos. So this week is done … almost, less then 90 minutes to go and I am looking forward to a new week which will hopefully bring with it much less chaos and much more time with Miss Evelyn on my lap.

Leave a Reply

Categories

