Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | November 6, 2009

A new baby trick …

Evelyn has a “habit” of throwing her toys to her side when she is less than pleased with them.  I don’t really know why they disappoint her so often but they do.  Anyway, I was working on the computer here listening to her whine and crab when I turned to check and make sure it really was just the toys that she was mad at. 

newtrick2

Turns out that in her little “tossing of the toys” she managed to land her little doll right square on her butt.  Made me smile.

You may have expected a crabby baby.  You know, since I told you that she was crabby.  Well, apparently she thinks that camera is like a friendly face that she wouldn’t dare show her crabby side to.  Much like most everyone she encounters.  I can’t tell you how many times I have been asked “does she ever cry or get crabby!?”.  I of course say “yes, just not when she has an audience”.   On most occasions as soon as I get her to the car she starts to tell me how difficult it is to be happy all the time by yelling or whining.  People would never believe me with her winning smile.  So anyway, turns out the camera counts as a person. 

newtrick

Seriously, this girl is nutty.   Cute as can be, but a nut.  And by the way … she is back in bed, where crabby babies around these parts spend lots of time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

