Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | November 19, 2009

I am cupcake challenged, and I have proof!

I have to admit something.  It is about time I come clean.  I am cupcake challenged.  I know, it is shocking right?  But it is true.  Truer than true if that is possible.  You don’t believe me?  Well, take a look …

That’s right … proof of the cupcake challenged label.   It’s ok, I am strong enough to wear such a label.  I am not ashamed.  If I were, would I post these pictures? 

It always starts out innocently enough, just a couple friends thinking that it would be fun to make cute cupcakes for the teens at church.  And then … these happen. 

I could justify why they aren’t great … like the fact that I didn’t have the correct supplies which is one of the drawbacks of living in my iddy bitty town, or that I was rushed … there are lots of “reasons” why they look like they do.  But honestly, all the justification in the world doesn’t make the proof any less obvious.  Cupcake challenged it is, for numerous reasons. 

You might recall that this isn’t my first experience with being cupcake challenged … remember these from just a few weeks back?  Those actually look pretty good compared to the latest batch.

I think it is good to acknowledge this flaw don’t you?  Because really, nothing says cupcake challenged like a plate full of the saddest looking turkeys I have ever seen.

Responses

  1. You’d be sad, too if you knew someone was going to bite into you and eat you!:)

    I have no idea how you could have made them more beautiful!

  2. I think they look fine. Of course, I used to teach 2nd grade, but really, they look fun.

    All joking aside, I think the teens just like the fact that you made food. You rock.


Leave a Reply

Categories

