Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | January 1, 2010

Stockings!!!

We got some new fancy Christmas stockings for Christmas this year!  We were actually blessed with lots of great gifts but since everything is away and in its new home I am not going to take pictures.  I can however share these with you. 

Nice huh?   I just love them.  I love them even though I know that you can’t truly “love” an object.  My sister-in-law spent lots and lots and hours making them for us.  Did I mention that I love them? I love them so much that I am considering keeping them up all year! 

You don’t think that would look strange come July do you?

Responses

  1. Super cute stockings! Did she hand-stitch all the blanket stitching?

    And are you reporting a “new you” in the new year putting away all your Christmas goodies so soon? A self-proclaiming procastinator isn’t usually characterized by such efficiency! ha ha :)

    Looking forward to seeing a picture and description of the gift you made for everyone! Sounds cute!

  2. Those are really cute! You have a special sister-in-law!

  3. Gotta tell ya, I love them too!! They are exactly my taste and style… so if I come over in July I better see them up! :)

    Blessings-
    Amanda


Leave a Reply

Categories

