Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | March 11, 2010

It ain’t pretty … but it works.

Miss E. has something to share …

“Oh hello!  I have exciting news!”

“Daddy Farmer Neal made me a cattle fence.  We also call it Evelyn Gate but it pretty much looks and feels like a cattle fence.  The middle gate comes out … that is a very nice feature for the pregnant Mama of mine, though I have watched her step over it a time or two. I think that my Daddy is pretty smart to make this great cattle baby fence don’t you?  ”

“It’s long, going from one wall to the other but it keeps me safe from that wood stove everyone is so afraid of and all the mess that comes with the wood.  When I can walk I will learn about the wood stove and the mess, but now I am just sortof little and it’s best to stay in the livingroom.  I don’t really mind.” 

“This is my view.” 

“And this is what everyone else see’s”

“So that’s my exciting news around here.  Thanks for stopping by to see my new fence … just remember not to feed the animal … well, unless it’s a cookie.”

Responses

  1. Your Daddy is so wise and smart. This fence will be great to hold onto and walk and maybe even learn to scale over it.

  2. This is hilarious!!!! TOTALLY something John would do. LOL!…..I want to show him this, but I shouldn’t because he’d use it against me…..”SEE, they’re doing it!” Yeah…….I’ll have to think about sharing this one. ;-)

    Congrats on the BOY! I was waiting to hear what you had before sending the blankie. I made one of each but really wanted to send another something with it. You’ll get it this week.

    I LOVE BABIES!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

