Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | March 31, 2010

Symmetrical it is not …

Do you remember when all of Miss Evelyn’s hair fell out?  I have had the following picture sitting in the “pictures for the blog” folder since July of last year. 

I never posted it because well, it isn’t her best picture … or at least at the time I thought that.  Now I think it is adorable.  She was only 5 months old, it was ok that she was losing her hair. 

Well now, our girl has hair.  It came back blonde, but it did come back.  So this morning I did a first time attempt at making Evelyn’s hair “cute”, with more than a clippy barette which barely counts since there is little effort involved.   It wasn’t easy however.  Baby thin hair and a one year olds bobbing head made the process a bit of a challenge.  After a few attempts I said “good enough for the first try”.

Farmer Neal looked at the finished project and said “Huh?, I thought that you liked things symmetrical?”. 

He’s funny … next time he can try.


Responses

  1. She has such beautiful blue eyes.


Leave a comment

Categories