Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | April 4, 2010

Easter!

Today was Easter.  I love Easter.  For so many reasons.  I love that we have such a beautiful holiday to celebrate the resurrection of Jesus Christ.  I love that I was at church more this past week than any other week in the year.  We are truly blessed in so many ways.  I also love that family gathers and that some of them gather with us here at the farm.  We always enjoy the day, though it seems to go by much too quickly. 

I made some cookies yesterday for our guests today … they turned out ok … they always turn out better in my head before I attempt them.  But, they were yummy and that is really the ultimate goal.  A beautiful cookie that tastes bad is never better than a “nothing says imperfection like homemade” cookie that is delicious. 

 

I didn’t get a picture of Miss E. in her adorable Easter dress today … Daddy took it off so that she could take a nap before I got around to it.  My goal is to “re-create” Easter tomorrow and get a couple of pictures to share. 

Have a blessed week.

Responses

  1. WOW! I think those cookies are amazing!! Great job. I would have LOVED to have seen Miss E in her dress… you better just go and take lots of pictures of her right now and post them to appease me. ;)

    (kidding)

    Blessings-
    Amanda

  2. Your cookies are beautiful! I wish I could achieve such a shiny icing on my cookies. You should be proud!

  3. Not only did they look good, they tasted wonderful. All buttery and sweet. I made sure I gave them a thorough taste test, since I had 2. Even after all the other good food that day.
    I’m good that way.


Leave a Reply

Categories

