Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | April 5, 2010

Easter Pictures

So here are a few shots of the kids in their Easter best.  They are actually from today and not yesterday which was Easter but well … at least they are taken right?  Easter Sunday just ended up to be a busy day.

Mister Mathias didn’t have a fancy Easter outfit … it’s tough to find newborn sweaters and dress pants … go figure … so he is just in a regular old comfy outfit.   He wasn’t too crazy about getting his picture taken this afternoon.  I forget how much patience it takes to get a good infant snapshot.   This one came by accident.  Miss Evelyn was “helping” and I snapped it as I was grabbing for her to stop grabbing him. 

I think that these ones with his new bunny from Grandma are just funny … plus, is it just me or does he sorta resemble the bunny?  Don’t take my word for it though … I am severely sleep deprived. 

Miss Evelyn was due for a nap but she cooperated ok considering.  It was a short photo shoot however.  The dress was in a box of hand-me-downs that I received.  It is a pretty little dress with lots of embroidered butterflies and it fit perfect which was great.

So there you go Amanda … and anyone else who was patiently waiting for these.  :)

Responses

  1. Oh. My. Word.

    Your kiddies could NOT be more precious!! LOVE that little bunny too… what a great prop! And sweet little girls dress…. just perfect!!

    You are SO blessed!

    (and so am I now that I got a little ‘cute’ fix!)

    Blessings-
    Amanda

  2. How cute and sweet. Mathias was wide-awake, and yes I do think he looks a bit like his bunny. And I had a good night’s sleep!

    It was such a nice Easter and it’s a gift to have a new baby in the family to get to know.

  3. Those little ones are so cute, I loved the little dress and I don’t think it would matter what she had on, cuteness just wins out over the clothes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

