Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | April 25, 2010

A little sew and tell.

I have been doing a little sewing … you know, in all my spare time.  Actually I don’t have much spare time so I just made the time.  I wanted to make some bags.  I love to make bags.  I found this tutorial on making a reusable grocery bag using a plastic bag for the pattern … (click here if you want to see it)  … and I have made three of them.  The first one was gifted before I took a picture and it was super cute.  These two have yet to be gifted. 

Let me tell you that they are not easy to photograph.

They are a great size and since I pretty much messed up the “houses” one so much … I get to keep it.  That is a good thing since I love the fabric.  In fact I love it so much that it is now my new kitchen valances. 

Fun huh?  Super whimsical.  

I like to replace the valances often … it is like a mini kitchen remodel and since my walls are still white when they should be blue (someday I am promised this will actually happen!) then I can use whatever fabric I find and like for the moment. 

So that is my little sew-and-tell for the day.  The sewing machine is now put away but I have a feeling it won’t stay there long .

Responses

  1. I love the house fabric!


Leave a Reply

Categories

