Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | June 12, 2010

Safe Play

“Hey Mathias … you wanna play with Evelyn?”

“Ummm … are you sure that is such a great idea Mom?”

“I do think it is a good idea because I am so brilliant.  See how this works?  I put you in the boppy in her crib and she thinks she is getting to play with you!  It will work great … she won’t  be able to reach your face.  I should warn you that she will be able to pull your legs but after a try or two I am pretty sure she will give up on trying to move you.”

“So glad that I have such a smart Mom!”

Responses

  1. In my experience, this only works until they figure out that they can “share” toys by pitching them over the side. Block missiles fired at baby’s head = unsafe play :(. Girls seem less likely to do this than boys, though.

  2. Funny, especially since I finally bought a playpen when you were a baby not to keep you IN, but to keep your 3 little brothers away from you:) Your sister wasn’t too dangerous but they were. Like Evelyn, they mostly wanted to play but I was afraid you’d get run over, or someone would fall on you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

