Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | June 20, 2010

Daddy Duds

Happy Father’s Day! 

Today the kids wore their Daddy Duds.  Mathias has an outfit that says “My Dad is Awesome” and I knew that he had to wear it today.  The photo’s aren’t the best … I forgot that I was trying to show the outfit, I was too busy trying to get him to smile and look up at the same time.  But you get the idea.  Miss Evelyn however didn’t have anything about Daddy in her wardrobe.  I looked high and low for days at Target for about 3 minutes on Friday evening and didn’t come up with anything.  I really wanted to do something.  So, I took this cute little dress, made some letters out of fabric with fusible webbing on the back and started the iron.  Turned out pretty cute I thought. 

Next time I will make sure that I know where my exacto knife is and not use a huge pair of fiskars for tiny letters though. 

But, Daddy liked it and that was all that mattered.   Happy Father’s Day everyone!

Leave a Reply

Categories

