Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | July 30, 2010

Beans 2010 Update

Incase you are wondering how I am doing on all those beans …

I am here to tell you that I have successfully canned 41 quarts … in one day … thank you very much.

I was able to get them all canned today because I washed the 13 of the 15 gallons the day before and they were ready to cut.  In addition to the canned beans I also  have 15 quarts frozen in the freezer.

Thankfully I am done for the night and heading to bed … I am most certain that I deserve some sleep.  I also deserve some chocolate but unfortunately that is not to be found in this house.   Shucks.  Oh well, the sleep will be appreciated.

Responses

  1. Wow….what a lot accomplished in one day!
    Great job.


Leave a Reply

Categories

