Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | October 2, 2010

Quilt in process … part 3

Last update … I am calling it a night.

I gotta decide on a border or no border?  It is pretty good-sized and we have Mathias’s already in the works.  My hope is to have them hanging in the livingroom.  Loren likes to say “just make sure there is room for 12”.  He is a dreamer that guy.  I like to tell him that he married an old lady.  I would take 12, you know if I was supposed to, but realistically it isn’t likely that there will be 12 one year quilts on our walls.   Oh he makes me smile though. 

So what do you think?  Turned out pretty good so far huh?  Helps that the subject was darn cute!  There have been a few “oh shoot! … too bad that happened” moments … like Loren’s head being cut off, and my whole ‘crooked sewing’ issue I have … but overall I really like it.   You don’t have to tell me if you like it  … but I wouldn’t mind if you did.

Responses

  1. It’s beautiful, no two ways about it!
    Yes, the subject helped there, too. I can’t wait to see the next 11. :)
    I think just a narrow border would finish it off and still leave room on the wall for future quilts.
    I’m sure you enjoyed the work, thus the quick progress.

    Good job!

  2. I love it and don’t even know you only through this blog. I think you did a great job, sewing is a real talent. I have been making doll clothes for my grand daughters doll and it brings back a lot of memories of when my daughter was young. I am teaching my g. daughter to sew now.

  3. What a wonderful way to save the memories…
    Glad to have such a talented daughter-in-law…

  4. I love your quilt! I would have told you earlier, but I’m so forgetful, I’ve been forgetting to read your blog and had to catch up. What a wonderful treasure this will always be for your family! Can’t wait to see the one for Mathias when it’s done. It almost makes me want to start quilting. :-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

