Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | January 24, 2011

Package Love!

On Friday of this past week I heard the slam of the front screen door …however, a knock on the door did not follow.  I figured it was probably the result of the door not being latched, causing the wind to take it.   It happens a lot.  But when I made it to the kitchen I saw one of my favorite sites … mail carrier Jean was getting back in her Jeep.  This is one of my favorite sites because not only does it mean that I don’t have to walk in the cold to get the mail, the site of her turquoise Jeep also means there is a good chance a package was being left.  Packages are always welcome, even boring ones like printer ink.

Well this time around it wasn’t boring computer ink.  Nope, this unexpected package was from my Aunt Jeri!  I was so excited that I broke it open in about 5.8 seconds.  This is what I found. 

How adorable right?  I was so excited that I was “this close” to waking up kids to show them.  And ok, I sorta did … but she was somewhat awake already.  I heard “meow meow” repeated until that tired little girl finally drifted back  to sleep.

The note attached said that they were a belated baby gift!  I love belated baby gifts.  She also mentioned that when she had them finished she realized the little people around here are less baby than they used to be so she made the lion and kitten. 

They just make me smile.  I have yet to see anything like them and I can’t get over how stinkin’ cute they are.  The possibility of animals to make is endless!  I might just have to learn how to crochet.

They have been put to good use already.  See?

Thanks so much Aunt Jeri!  We love them!

Responses

  1. Those are adorable! I love hand crocheted toys!

  2. So cute!!! I am sure the kiddos just love them!!!

  3. You’re very welcome. I do things in such a timely manner. ;) You probably have enough free time to crochet, right??

  4. I think the little animals are perfect little handfuls. Mathias obviously thinks they taste good too:) Nice job, Jeri!


Leave a Reply

Categories

