Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | March 6, 2011

Pizza Dough Recipe.

While making pizzas the other night I remembered that I was asked via a comment to post my pizza dough recipe … a comment from like weeks ago.  So here it is … finally. 

  • 3.5 cups flour – (we use 2 cups whole wheat & 1.5 cups white)
  • 1/3 cup warm water
  • 1 packet (2 1/2 teaspoons) yeast
  • 2 Tablespoons oil (we use olive oil). 

Mix your yeast in the water, add to flour and oil. 

Let raise.

We use one batch/recipe for a 10×15 bar pan but we like a thick crust.  I believe that the recipe is actually for two pizzas. 

Make some homemade pizza … you won’t regret it.   Yum!

Responses

  1. Thank you, I know how busy you are with the babies and didn’t want to bother you but your recipe just looks so good. I love spinach, tomato and feta cheese pizza so now I can make my own. thanks again, kiss the babies and have a great day.

  2. I used to be the baker for a school and could make 1000 rolls in short order but I am out of practice with making dough, this may get me back at it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

