Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | March 18, 2011

A little St. Patrick’s Day Party

Our little party was today.   It was a great day to gather with lots of little people and their Mama’s.  There were friends, crafts, food, several shades of green, and fun! 

*pictures of shamrocks taken at home.  I came up with the idea and I gotta admit they are pretty cool.  They are hard to see in the pictures at the church but they were cute hanging up.

*Miss Evelyn went all day not knowing this was the barrette I snapped in her hair before we left.  I am so sneaky.  She found it when we got home while taking out her hair binders for her nap and brought it to with a look that said “what the heck is this doing in my hair Mom?”.  Totally makes me laugh that I got away with it. 

*tongs courtesy of Evelyn … she is so thoughtful.  At least he was sleeping when they were gifted, or else it would have been right in his mouth.

If you were with us … Thank you for coming! … and if you weren’t, I wish you were.

Responses

  1. That looks like it was so much fun! I love the shamrock idea. Funny, I told your dad last night that maybe you should just sneak the barrette in her hair when she wasn’t looking. I enjoyed the deception and the discription of her expression when she found it!

    Thanks for explaining the tongs. I was wondering about that. :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

