Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | March 18, 2011

Sometimes I even amaze myself.

This afternoon when I wrote my little “random post” I mentioned a few items that I needed to accomplish.  I am now here a mere 7ish hours later to say that I accomplished pretty much everything and even added a few things. 

Because someday I am going to wish that I wrote some of these things out I am going to do just that.  Oh, and there are pictures … lots of pictures.  Once I decided to post everything I did, I was oddly much more motivated.  I might just need to make that a regular thing.  But really, how many pictures would a person need to see of my clean kitchen. 

Even though I didn’t mop my floors and didn’t get a stack of buckets washed for when we tap the trees and make syrup I did accomplish the following. 

I made 4 batches of pizza dough which made 8 pizzas.  

They are all partially baked and ready for sauce and cheese.

There may or may not be two crusts missing salt.  I honestly have no idea if I added it or forgot it.   Oops.

Everything is all packed and ready to go in the fridge.  8 crusts, a gallon of shredded cheese, and 2 quarts of pizza sauce.  Should be more than enough! 

The little people were fed snack and dinner.

Dinner may or may not have been pizza and cheerios.  I won’t tell.  My picture ended up with some pretty red eyes on that pretty little girl and so I had to go with a black and white shot.  Since Miss Evelyn rarely looks at the camera and smiles I used it anyway.  Cuties.

Two loads of laundry were washed, dried, and folded. 

Notice that the bed is made!  I don’t love to make the bed but Loren prefers it made and well, it’s really the least I can do for the man I love and the man who loves me back.  Plus, it’s the little things that people appreciate like that right? 

Another side note … I started putting my clean laundry on the bed because it always gets folded that way.  Smart huh?  No more baskets of clean and extra wrinkled clothes around here.  I even go as far as to put the baskets back in the laundry room so that I am not tempted to toss unfolded clothes in it when the sun has set.  I’ll admit though that there have been a few times that I forget about the laundry and we stand there folding and folding until it’s all done and we can sleep. 

 

There may or may not be a set of king size sheets purposely left out of this shot because I folded them terribly and didn’t really have the time to make them nice.  I won’t tell. 

Also, in the middle of laundry I changed the battery in the smoke detector in the basement.  Just thought you would like to know.  I thought I heard a beeping for a day or so.  Loren thought I was crazy … apparently he was wrong.

The little people went to bed freshly bathed with clean sheets, clean blankets, the toys put away and the carpet vacuumed.  I know right?  I told ya, I even amazed myself tonight. 

And I am not even done. 

I created, printed, cut, and taped on new labels for the party favors. 

They are simple, but cute.  And most importantly … done!

The kitchen …

CLEAN!  I love a clean kitchen, just sayin’.

And finally, I am all packed for tomorrow.  I will just need to load the littles and the “stuff” in the van and we will be ready.

Now you will have to excuse me, I am tired.  Really really tired.

Responses

  1. You.Are.Amazing.
    Aren’t the simplest things so satisfying? I mean really….with little kids around, a huge list of to-dos, and the distraction of that doggon computer…..
    You did it, my friend! Which completely motivates me. So now, I am going to get off this computer (at 6:30am) and…….go back to bed. Hey!, I don’t want to be crabby when the kids get up and a quick 40 minute nap will freshen me up. ;-)

    Here’s to productive days for the farm mamas!

  2. Excellent, Steph! I love those days when I get lots done and it all runs smoothly. They seem to be few and far between. I find I’m so much more productive when I have 6 or 7 children here than when there are 3……like today. But the day is young, so there is hope! I just need to avoid that book on the end table like the plague, and get my paperwork done!

    That was a sweet picture of Evelyn being cooperative with the photo shoot.

    Hope the party today is fun.


Leave a Reply

Categories

