Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | March 28, 2011

One Thousand Gifts Bandwagon.

I finally jumped on the One Thousand Gifts bandwagon. 

Everyone is doing it and since I am all about doing what everyone else is doing, I got the book. 

And actually, I don’t normally do what everyone else is doing unless it is a good thing and well, I think this book is a very good thing. 

I spent nap time reading and thinking and reading and thinking.  It is a wonderfully written book and I am looking forward to getting farther along into it. 

*incase you have not met a 2 year old this is “No!”

I purchased my copy through an Etsy site where funds were being donated to an ill child.  Because of that fact my copy is signed.  Nice right?  Not only is the book signed but the bookmark is signed and there was a little note post it note  on the cover just for me since the book came directly from the author.  I think that is pretty fun. 

I am off to read!

Responses

  1. This book has been sitting on my wishlist on Amazon for MONTHS. Because I like to follow people and copy the good that they are doing….well…..this is me announcing that I am purchasing this book today THROUGH the website you listed because….well…..I like to follow good people. ;-)

  2. Looks like a GREAT read! It will be one on my “list”. I’m surprised this is the first time I’ve heard about it?!

    I tried to click on your Etsy link which brough up an error on your site. Couldn’t find it through Etsy site search either. Can you help me with a link?

    Thanks for the recommendation!

    • you can order one through the first link … http://www.onethousandgifts.com. I have no idea which etsy site it was anymore, plus she only had a handful of copies she was selling, but the authors site above should work!

  3. I hadn’t heard of it either, but I would like it just for the cover. I know that’s kind of dumb. You know how I read; every day. I didn’t get any books at the thrift stores this week so I’ve been playing waaaaay too much spider solitaire the past two days.

    It sounds like something I would love, besides having a cute cover.

    Evelyn’s ‘no’ photo is priceless by the way. Especially since she resides at your place. :) Grandpa said he put that on his computer.


Leave a Reply

Categories

