Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | June 17, 2011

An organized craft room.

I’ve been hanging out in the craft room the past couple days.  However, there are no quilts or fun little projects to show.  Just a clean space. 

I love clean spaces.

It all started with an idea I had a few months back.  Or maybe longer.  It’s been a while.  I thought it would be great to take the doors on half of the built-in cabinet off.  

I was mostly tired of fighting to get things in and out.  So off they came.

With an exposed shelf or three I wanted some boxes.  I found a great tutorial where you cover diaper boxes with canvas.  After a failed attempt they sat in all their Target diaper box glory. 

For a temporary fix I taped a piece of scrap paper (12×12) on the front and called it good.  It won’t last forever and it’s less than perfect, but it looks much better.

After the shelf was organized it looked fantastic … until I turned around. 

Yikes. 

I didn’t really plan on spending a second day in my little space, but I did.  It looked much worse than it actually was. Most everything had a home, it just wasn’t where it was supposed to be.  I put half of it in the right spot while chatting on the phone. 

Did I mention that I love a clean space. 

I’ve got two more spots to go. 

The pile next to the freezer and the shelves full of books and canned tomato sauce.  Freezer?, and canned goods?  It’s obviously not your typical craft space … but it’s mine and I am forever grateful for the room I have.

I like clean spaces.   Oh wait? … did I already say that?

Responses

  1. love it. I’ve been doing a lot of decluttering/organizing here lately, too.

  2. Wow….that is amazing! Looks great. I don’t think the diaper boxes need anything more than the paper fronts. They are my favorite things, though that ‘rack-o-spools’ is pretty neat too.

    I’m with you on the clean spaces! Makes life easier to be organized.

  3. What a creative way to use space. It looks wonderful! I’m on my way to start on ours…


Leave a Reply

Categories

