Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | June 22, 2011

Blog Thoughts.

The littles are asleep and I was just taking a little time to download some pictures I took today when I got to thinking about this blog.  Seems like all I have been doing here lately is posting pictures of the kids … cute pictures of course, but still only pictures.  Not many words.   And I guess that is because life has really just become somewhat routine around here.  The little people need a routine and so that is what they get.  We eat about the same time each morning and afternoon, nap about the same time, do the same dinner and bedtime routine and we repeat that most every day. 

So my view …

is this.  Little people who bring joy, love, frustration, anxiety, pride, laughter and every other emotion you can think of.  Kid’s … who fill up my days.

Not a lot new really happens within these four walls on a given day.  Oh sometimes we have something new, like a package might arrive or someone will learn a new trick, but mostly it’s the same.  And with the same day in day out stuff happening my blog here ends up with mostly the same pictures (just a different day and maybe a different shirt on the kids)  and a few descriptive words about the picture … and for some reason I feel a little bad about that … like I am supposed to be trying to come up with great stories so people will want to read them. 

Funny how things change.  Before these adorable little people came into our lives I had time to write … using lots of words.  Words about my new life as a farm wife and how things worked around our little 24 acres of land.  Now, my extra time is sparse.  It seems silly that I worry about what my blog is evolving into since it was intended to be a bit of a history of our life.  And honestly, it is.   

Because they are our life right now and they are so very much worth a blog full of pictures.

Responses

  1. Your blog is delightful, no matter if it’s wordy or just lots of cute pics. Everything tells a story, and I always enjoy it.
    :)

  2. I love your blog. I love watching the kids grow and change. And I especially love the obvious joy you have in your life even if it is expressing in only a few words. It is your blog and you can make it whatever you want. Mine changes all the time. Sometimes it turns into a rant. Sometimes its pictures. Sometimes its copying an idea from someone else or just passing on another good blog. It doesn’t have to have any rhyme or reason. Thats the great thing.

    p.s. I’d love to hear about the chickens. I know how much you LOVE them. ;-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

