Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | August 2, 2011

Baby Quilts

I mentioned last week that I was working on some baby quilts.  Seems like babies are being born all over the place lately!  Which I for one, think is a fantastic thing.  New life is never a problem in my world view.  Three very special ladies in my life gave birth to baby boys just a few weeks apart from one another.  The kids and I were making a little road trip and would be able to see them all in person so into the craft room I went.  I put three quilts together in three days. 

I would love to be able to make every baby I know a quilt but sometimes not everything lines up just right.  Thankfully, this past week they did.  Most of my quilts these days are simple, which is why they come together so fast.  I have yet to decide that if I had more time, if I would make more complex ones … because really, I love the simple ones.  On average these took about 4 hours each from start to finish.  I can do them in bits and pieces and so if I neglect most of my regular daily duties (like dishes, hot meals, sleep etc.) a few fabric scraps become a quilt with little effort. 

Not spectacular with lots of details but still cute and simple. 

I wish that I would have gotten a picture of each of the babies but that didn’t happen.  You’ll have to imagine cute little baby boys. 

So that’s the update from the sewing room.   Oh, and incase you wondered … the Mom’s loved them.  Makes all those neglected chores worth it.

Responses

  1. Thank you so much again for the baby quilt!! It’s already been thoroughly loved by all three kids. You are amazing! I can’t sew a quilt even if my life depended on it. Thank you thank you thank you


Leave a Reply

Categories

