Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | August 24, 2011

Ugly burner covers to car fun!

I saw this idea somewhere.  I would totally give credit where credit is due if I remembered where I saw it, or heard about it or whatever. 

I mentioned a little project in the works during my little “going bold with red chickens” project.  Remember?

Well those garage sale burner covers were transformed to this. 

The process was simple.  First some chalk board paint, then a little spray paint, some stickers for names and your set. 

I also decided to sew some cute bags and little zipper pouches for chalk (even tossed a magnet in while sewing … so it can stay in place … super cool), and sewed a few layers of fleece together for erasers. 

Great fun I tell ya.

Responses

  1. seriously you are awesome. where do you come up with this stuff?

    • Thanks Theresa. I just see it here and there, then file it away … you know, for a rainy day or something. :)

  2. Those are so cute. I love the decals, too. You must keep a file in your brain so when you see things at thrift shops or the like you scoop ’em up and make something creative from them. And they are definintely appreciated by your friends and family.


Leave a Reply

Categories

