Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | November 2, 2011

Eyes.

It’s Wednesday night and I have about a million things to do.  Ok, ok you got me, I don’t really have a million things to do but it seems that way.  So instead of tackling at least a couple of them I am here to ramble on.  Sounds good right?  The little people behind me are chatting away about books and juice and other things that I can’t know about since they are speaking in that special language they created.  I wonder how long that will last?, that special language?  I guess only time will tell.  I suppose as long as they understand each other I don’t need to worry about it.  I will add however that when they say something and laugh and laugh I am a bit jealous that I am not in on it.  

Since I don’t actually have anything to share in the written word … at least I can’t come up with anything.  Oh wait … would you find it interesting to know that I was down to exactly ONE diaper this morning at 10am when the UPS truck came with my Target order of diapers.  That was cutting it just a tidge close don’t ya think?  The only reason I had one was because Evelyn had yet to be changed.  Good grief.  Thankfully it all worked out in the end.  I haven’t been ordering diapers on-line lately since I have had access to a real live store when I needed them but this time I had a coupon if I ordered on-line and so I went with that to save a buck or two … or five. 

So now that you know that exciting tid-bit I will show you these pictures of the kids’ eyes I took tonight.  I was trying to figure out something on the camera for a friend who has the same camera as I do and between the two of us we know exactly nothing about them.  Good times.  But while I was failing at figuring out that particular feature I took a second to go to the auto mode … my personal favorite even though it means I am a big camera carrying loser … I snapped these. 

And well, I found them interesting.  So that’s it.  A post about nothing!  Whoo-hoo.  You know there are entire blogs like that which draw tons of people … maybe that is what I am doing wrong.  If I was doing something wrong that is, I prefer my small reader base actually … less worry in my opinion.

That’s all I got and I better at least accomplish one thing tonight so off I go.

Responses

  1. Maybe when the kids are talking and laughing they’re telling stories about YOU! ha

    The eyes are beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

