Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | December 21, 2011

Sewing with Irene

Irene and I did a little sewing yesterday.  I am trying to learn all her quirks and just get used to this particular machine in general so figured a little project would be a good way to do it.  I saw this idea last week and thought it was adorable. 

There was a huge learning curve and if you saw them close you just might agree that I have much more learning to do.   But it’s ok because the recipients liked them.

Well, one of them did. 

Have I mentioned how much my daughter is like her mother?  An almost 3 year olds honesty is nothing but honest.  I should add however that she proudly woke Daddy up this morning with saying “Mom made this owl for me!”  and that owl with the terribly stitched eyes is tucked in her bag as we leave the house for the day.  As much as I appreciate her rising above the imperfections, I really hope she forgets it in the van.

Responses

  1. They are really cute, and so 70’s. I can’t see any imperfections but Evelyn’s face says it all. :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

