Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | February 3, 2012

New Pillow!

I have a new obsession … it’s throw pillows.  I found this tutorial on Pinterest.  Yep, I finally caved and joined … well after I asked someone to invite me.  With dial-up it isn’t quite as fun as it could be, but it has been great to see all sorts of fun ideas that people pin.  Anyway, the link went here … click to see tutorial … and I knew I just had to try and make one.  And make one I did.

I took this picture late last night so it’s a bit dark.

It’s pretty big.  16 inches across and 5 inches deep.  The smaller size might be nice too, that one is 14 inches.  I also think it would be adorable as a pin cushion … that idea is in the works!

Couldn’t resist those feet.

The back … shown by fighting children.  My idea of a cute picture with both kids and one fun pillow completely failed.

So in the end, I learned a lot of course as I always do when trying a new project.  Even though my first attempt has more than one flaw, there will be many more in my future … once I stock up on fiber-fill that is. 

Hooray for new pillows!

Responses

  1. SO cute! I wouldn’t have any idea it was that big by the first photo. Looks like fun, and you can use odd-shaped scraps of fabric up. If you have any! ha…I know you do:)

    I also was thinking the kid feet were so cute displaying the back of the pillow and I never would have thought they would be fighting over it. I don’t know WHY….kids fight all day long here. Over absolutely everything.

  2. i think you need a pretty blue one for that little boy, two kids cannot share one fun pillow.


Leave a Reply

Categories

