Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | February 4, 2012

More Crafts.

It’s been a crafty week. Sorry if you would prefer non-crafty posts but well, this is what’s happening around here lately. 

So after yesterdays pillow, today I tried my hand at a couple pincushions. 

Cute right?  Not perfect, but still … cute.   I have much to learn.  They actually look better in the photo’s than in real life.  But they will work so it’s all good. 

Then I decided to make a needle case.  It’s been on my “wouldn’t that be so convenient if I had a ________ .” list.  Took me all of 10 minutes to make and I couldn’t be happier with it.   The elastic is temporary … you know so it will likely be permanent even though it doesn’t really match.  But it was there on the shelf and did the job.

Just a little fabric for the outside, a few pieces of felt for the inside stitched down the middle, and a button.  Finally a home for wayward needles. 

I never showed you this … even though it has been a few weeks.  I can’t even remember now where I found the idea.  It was on a blog somewhere … I am sure that is really helpful but oh well.  Anyway … a little embroidery floss storage. 

Pretty jar and so much better than a ziploc bag full of chaos. 

And finally … another Pinterest find.  I love it when other people find stuff I like.   Click here for the link.

A little valentines cheer. 

I managed to complete one string, yet have all this left.   There are about 75 more hearts sewn, just waiting for me to make them pretty.

They are worth the effort though because you can never have too much valentines day cheer.

So there it is … a crafty update … like it or not.

Responses

  1. Wow…you’ve been busy. I love the little mini-pillow pin cushions, too. I never see any flaws in your projects! The heart banners are really nice too. I just stick my threaded needle into a spool of thread or throw it in my plastic tub of thread and I find them by poking myself:) I think that your little ‘threaded needle garage’ is a much better idea.

    You never cease to amaze me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

