Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | May 1, 2012

Birthday Pillows!

On my little 24 hours of crafting without children this past Friday-Saturday I made pillows.  In the past I have worked much too hard and so I decided since it was my birthday I was going to do something that I have always wanted to do.  Normally there is sewing something for someone else that has taken priority on these craft nights.  But not this time and sewing pillows was on the agenda!

The idea behind pillows came months ago when I picked up this square of hand pieced work and I thought it should be a pillow. 

 

You can’t see the back fabric but it is a fun red printed (the fabric is on pillow number three) and I thought it turned out pretty cute. 

Then pillow number two. 

 

This was one of the pieces of fun fabrics my friend and I picked up at a really great little quilt shop earlier in the day.  It’s backed with a red & white polka dot (also on pillow number three).  I love polka dots and I really like this little pillow.

Pillow number three was a bit more work. 

 

My first official 9 patch and I had pretty good luck with matching corners, only one is not matched well.  I only thought pillow number two was my favorite, I just adore this one.

And lastly, pillow number four.

 

Another simple one, with fabric from my friends stash that she didn’t like.  Lucky for me I did like it.  Only problem with this one is that the back is really poorly done.  But see, it was 3am and well, at 3am I tend to be a little more “oh who cares!, it’s a pillow!” and so it stayed poorly made.  Someday I will fix it … maybe.

So there they are … my birthday pillows. 

 

They are so much fun.

Responses

  1. Such fun fabrics! I think you did a great job on the 9-patch. Well, on all of them actually.


Leave a Reply

Categories

