Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | May 15, 2012

Quilt Alex & Quilt Beth

I finally finished (and mailed!) a couple of senior quilts for my niece and nephew!  One was supposed to be finished LAST year and one this year so it could be worse, but still … took me a long time.   I ended up tieing them with embroidery floss after fighting with Irene (my “new” sewing machine) … she apparently doesn’t prefer machine quilted quilts.  Ugh!  Oh well, she is so great in other ways.  Even though larger quilts are not my favorite, they turned out pretty good all things considered. 

someday I will have clothes lines again … thankfully I have generous friends

One more senior nephew this year and then I get a break for a few years!

Responses

  1. Very nice quilts!

  2. I heard tell they love them! And it’s no wonder, they are beautiful quilts made with lots of love.


Leave a Reply

Categories

