Posted by: poofergirlsperspective | June 29, 2012

Air 2012

How many pictures does one girl need of a window air conditioner going in year after year?  Apparently I don’t have enough from the last two years.  What can I say?  I am just so stinkin’ happy that I have one. 

We decided to try out the kitchen window this year since the livingroom/kids’ room/playroom is a bit full and the windows are covered with dressers and such.  So the kitchen window it was, which we think will be a better central spot.

Mathias had permission to climb the ladder at this point, it was when Farmer Neal came in the house to check on something or another when we saw his little head appear out that window unattended.  If you ever want to see a 20 weeks pregnant lady run, that would have been your opportunity.  Kids on ladders freak me out … probably because I hate to be on a ladder. 

The helpers didn’t always help …

Apparently this was a union break or something. 

A union break with bubbles … that has to happen all the time right?

So in the end we had a working air conditioner … mostly thanks to Farmer Neal.  I am a little bummed that I lost my window and all that light but if I had to choose I would pick the cool air so it’s all good. 

I was in the middle of cleaning the kitchen when it dawned on me that I needed a picture of it officially in the window.  Rather than wait until the kitchen was clean I snapped it anyway … incase you wanted to see my sinks full of dishes. 

Happy Friday … stay cool.

Responses

  1. Just remember it will be that much cooler in the kitchen while cooking/baking, so I think it is a wonderful spot.

  2. As much time as you spend in that kitchen, it seems the perfect spot!

    At least you have two more kitchen windows..just have to get used to looking another direction:)

    I loved the photos of the union break. Wonder why Mathias didn’t seem to notice he didn’t have any bubbles?

    • Mathias for some reason doesn’t seem to mind that she has bubbles and he doesn’t? I decided it was best not to question it. Ha.


Leave a Reply

Categories

